Jenny McCarthy Announces Her Engagement To Donnie Wahlberg

By SARAH KOO

Two of our favourite ’80s stars are set to tie-the-knot!

Jenny McCarthy shared the good news about her engagement to Donnie Wahlberg on The View, where she showed off her shiny new rock, and revealed, “It’s a yellow sapphire.”

The star fought back the tears when she talked about the proposal and her son’s part in it. “Donnie came out with Evan, and Donnie’s shirt said ‘Me?’ – He got down on one knee and asked if I would marry him, of course I said yes. And in that moment Evan yelled, ‘I have another Dad,'” said a very emotional Jenny.

The pair began dating in March of last year after they met on a radio show.  But we knew things were really “serious” when Jenny had a Wahlburgers hot dog named after her on Donny’s family reality show back in January.

We caught up with the NKOTB singer just before Jenny’s first gig co-hosting The View, and he showed just how much he supported his girlfriend: “She is going to be fantastic. She’s fantastic at everything she does, and I don’t see how this will be any different. I’m going to be there—I’m a guest, I’m her first guest. It’s going to be a hot seat that’s for sure!”

NKOTB fans, we want to know what you think about their announcement! Tell us in the comments below.

